A stellar field of 47 of the best 410 Sprint Car drivers in the nation and a standing room-only crowd of enthusiastic dirt-track racing fans converged on The Plymouth Dirt Track at the Sheboygan County Fairgrounds for the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions versus Bumper to Bumper Interstate Racing Association (IRA) Sprint Car Challenge event on Saturday, May 19.

The event, which marked the first appearance for the All Star Circuit of Champions at the Plymouth facility since 1995, featured three-time NASCAR Cup champion Tony Stewart and former NASCAR Truck Series competitor and Chili Bow champion Rico Abreu, along with a strong contingent of 17 All-Star regulars and 28 IRA competitors.

In addition, 32 Richards’ of Dunbar Plymouth Dirt Track Racing (PDTR) 360 Sprint Cars were on hand for the all-Sprint Car spectacular.

The All Star-IRA portion of the program saw the competition of qualifying, five heat races, two dashes and the B main. However, a heavy rain shower hit the track just after the competition of the All Star-IRA B main event to force the cancellation of the remainder of the program, including the 40-lap All Star-IRA A main and the 25-lap PDTR 360 Sprint Car A main.

With the program deemed complete, money and points were equally distributed for All Star-IRA 410 Sprint Car and PDTR 360 Sprint Car competitors.

All Star point leader Aaron Reutzel of Clute, Texas clicked off the fastest lap of 11.571 seconds in All Star-IRA qualifying.

All Star-IRA heat race victories went to All Star regular Carl Bowser of Cabot, Penn., All Star regular Carson Macedo of Lemoore, Calif., 2017 PDTR 360 Sprint Car champion Brandon McMullen of Oshkosh, IRA point leader Scotty Thiel of Sheboygan and six-time All Star champion Chad Kemenah of Findlay, Ohio.

Matt Vandevere of Zion, Ill. captured the All Star-IRA C main and 2011 PDTR 360 Sprint Car champion Ben Schmidt of Howards Grove won the All Star-IRA B main. All Star-IRA dash victories went to Kemenah and Reutzel.

In PDTR 360 Sprint Car competition, Glenbeulah’s Jim Melis, Schmidt, Scott Conger of Eagle and two-time PDTR 360 Sprint Car champion Danny Schlafer of Sussex posted heat race victories.

PDTR action is set to resume this Saturday, May 26 featuring Richards’ of Dunbar 360 Sprint Cars, Gasroots Project Late Models, Klips & Tips Grand Nationals, Cellcom B Mods and Kristine Hartmann Pleasant View Realty Micro Sprints. Pedal Down Promotions will serve as the trophy sponsor for the evening.

Grandstands will open at 4:30 p.m. with hot laps at 5:30 p.m. and racing beginning at 6 p.m.