Governor Scott Walker announces that farmers in 52 of Wisconsin’s 72 counties may qualify for emergency loans from the U.S. Department of Agriculture to help with losses sustained from the mid-April blizzard. The disaster designation by the Farm Service Agency means that low-interest loans are available for those in Kewaunee, Brown, Door and Outagamie counties while producers in bordering counties including Manitowoc, Calumet, Sheboygan and Winnebago may also be eligible. Governor Walker stated in a news release “We’re happy to announce that new resources may be available for farmers to help them overcome the damage from April’s blizzard. Wisconsin farmers are a key part of our state’s economy, our history and our future.” Farmers have eight months to apply and should contact their local USDA Farm Service Agency for more information.